Adult Rights

About Us 

The Pan Macmillan Adult Rights Department are responsible for licensing rights across all of the adult publishing division, which includes the imprints of Macmillan, Pan, Picador, Bluebird, One Boat, Mantle, Tor and Macmillan Collector’s Library. 

Our team of rights professionals is drawn from a variety of publishing backgrounds, have a wealth of licensing expertise gained from across the industry and share a passion for books of all shapes and sizes.

As part of the Holtzbrinck Publishing family, we work closely with our sister companies in New York, Frankfurt, Munich, Cologne, and Stuttgart, but also with other International publishers, whether big or small, to find the right homes for our authors. We work directly with publishers in the major European and North American markets, and through a network of co-agents, with specialist local knowledge, in other selected territories throughout the rest of the world. 

We attend the major book fairs every year and make regular international sales trips to pitch titles, negotiate deals, and further develop and nurture relationships that have been established over many years.


Meet the Team

  • Sophie_1.jpg

    Associate Publisher – Rights and Editorial Management

    Sophie Brewer


  • JM_1.jpg

    Rights Director

    Jon Mitchell


    jon.mitchell@macmillan.com

    US Rights

  • Anna_1.jpg

    Head of Rights

    Anna Shora


    anna.shora@macmillan.com

    On maternity leave

  • ElenaBattista.jpg

    Senior Rights Manager

    Elena Battista


    elena.battista@macmillan.com

    Translation Rights - Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Netherlands and Japan

    Serial – Pan and Picador First Serial

  • HannahG1.jpg

    Rights Manager

    Hannah Geranio


    hannah.geranio@macmillan.com

    Translation rights: Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, China, Taiwan, Korea, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam

    Serial - Bluebird and Pan

  • Mairead.png

    Rights Executive

    Mairéad Loftus


    mairead.loftus@macmillan.com

    Translation Rights – Poland, Israel, Arabic, Brazil, Portugal, Russia, Eastern Europe, Greece, Turkey and all other languages

    Serial – Picador

  • HollyRoff.jpg

    Rights Assistant

    Holly Roff


    holly.roff@macmillan.com

    Production materials

  • Ted Shora.JPG

    Rights Intern

    Ted Shora

    Currently on pet-ernity leave

  • Any Queries?


    adultrightsquery@macmillan.co.uk


Adult Rights Guides

Please click here to read more about our Spring 2022 Highlights.

Co-agents 

Please see below for a list of our co-agented territories. If you would like to publish one of our titles in these territories, then please get in touch with our co-agents directly. 

Brazil – Tassy Barham Associates
Contact: Helenka Fuglewicz
Email: helenka@tassybarham.com

Bulgaria, Albania and Serbia – Andrew Nurnberg Associates Sofia
Contact: Mira Droumeva
Email: mira@anas-bg.com

China – Andrew Nurnberg Associates Beijing
Contact: Jackie Huang
Email: JHuang@nurnberg.com.cn

China & Taiwan - Peony Literary Agency
Contact: Tina Chou
Email: tina@peonyliteraryagency.com

Czech Republic, Slovakia and Slovenia – Andrew Nurnberg Associates Prague 
Contact: Lucie Polakova
Email: polakova@nurnberg.cz

Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Ukraine – Andrew Nurnberg Associates Baltic
Contact: Tatjana Zoldnere
Email: zoldnere@anab.apollo.lv

Greece – JLM Literary Agency
Contact: John L. Moukakos
Email: jlm@jlm.gr

Hungary & Croatia  - Andrew Nurnberg Associates Budapest
Contact: Judit Hermann
Email: rights@nurnberg.hu

Japan - The English Agency (Japan) Ltd.
Contact: Hamish Macaskill
Email: hamish@eaj.co.jp

Japan - Tuttle-Mori
Contacts: Ken Mori (Fiction) and Manami Tamaoki (Non Fiction)
Emails: ken@tuttlemori.com and manami@tuttlemori.com

Japan - Japan Uni Agency
Contact: Miko Yamanouchi
Email: miko.yamanouchi@japanuni.co.jp

Korea – Eric Yang Agency
Contact: Jackie Yang
Email: jackieyang@eyagency.com

Romania - Simona Kessler International Copyright Agency
Contact: Simona Kessler
Email: simona@kessler-agency.ro

Russia – ANA Moscow
Contact: Ludmilla Sushkova
Email: ludmilla@lit-agency.ru

Spain and Portugal - Casanovas & Lynch
Contact: Marina Penalva
Email: marina@casanovaslynch.com

Taiwan – Andrew Nurnberg Associates Taipei
Contact: Whitney Hsu
Email: whsu@nurnberg.com.tw

Turkey – Anatolia Lit
Contact: Şafak Tahmaz
Email: safak@anatolialit.com

Vietnam – Eric Yang Agency Asia
Contact: James Cho
Email: eya-asia@eyagency.com